Mrs Rosie and the Priest

Rating: 3 out of 5.

Mrs Rosie and the Priest is the first of the (up to now) 126 Little Black Classics. As they occupy an entire bookcase, I’m planning to read them all in the near future. This was a light starter.

When people think about ‘old’ literature, they often assume that it will be higher or more moral than recent works. Not so for the four stories, collected from the Decamerone, published in 14th century Florence.

A very fast and light read. I hope more will follow as I continue to collection.

Mrs. Rosie and the Priest (Little Black Classics #1)Giovanni Boccaccio

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

Website Powered by

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: