Walking Shadow


Walking Shadow - Emma L. Adams

Continuing the Darkworld series with Walking Shadow.


Life isn’t any safer for Ash now that she has found out that she can see into the Darkworld and can see demons, who, for some reason or another, seem to be really interested in attacking her. Together with her friends she has to endure more adventures at the Blackstone University.


It was easy to continue the series, it was only a week or so after the first book. Luckily for me, there was not too much of a recap since everything was still quite fresh in my head. Even if it has been a longer while, I think you’ll be able to get all the details straight quite fast.


There was a little sigh from my sight at the first mention of vampires (are the werewolves next?) but the vampires were no ordinary vampires. A bit confusing though since they keep calling them vampires. Like in the first book, the mystery isn’t that much of a mystery but it’s nice to read about Ash, Claudia, Leo and the others. I would like to find out exactly what happened to Berenice.


It’s another easy and fast read (I finished it in a couple of hours). Next up is the third (and at this moment newest) book in the series.


Walking Shadow is the second book in the Darkworld series. The earlier books are Darkness Watching and a prequel novella called Fear’s Touch.


Thanks to the publisher for providing me with a free copy of this book in exchange for an honest review!





Original post:

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

Website Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

%d bloggers like this: